Posted in Spring 2016

The Music Never Ended

Music

Turn off the clock radio and hear the dawn chorus. This is the music of Spring. Birds call to the sun before it rises.

Digital Camera
The cardinal in my back yard won’t let me get close.

I dig in the ground and forget the world of mankind. Worms unearthed remind me of how miraculous is life, that to the lowliest we owe our lives.

Digital Camera
This is where I was all last week, my garden.

 

Little green sprouts seem so fragile, yet reach so valiantly to the sun.

 

At last Spring has reached my home and I am swept back to the eternal rhythms.

Digital Camera
The second week of April, my Lilies in the snow wonder “Where’s Spring?”

With warmth and water, birds and bugs awake and sing for life renewed.

This is the music never ended, only muted in winter’s sleep.

Author:

Carolyn E. Osiris = Openly seeking inquisitive, reverent, immortal souls. As a full time caretaker for my severely autistic son I don't get out much. That gives me all the more time for the journey inward towards self-realization. That's what I've been doing for most of my life really and the time has come for me to share.

Leave a Comment

