Lost People

Fog

She said it was foggy the night they met. She said that she was attracted to him from that first meeting. When he left and was gone for a year, she missed him everyday. Nobody else had made her feel that way.

I thought it was appropriate they met in the fog. He had so many secrets. I thought it was strange to hear her speak sentimentally. She was coldly scientific, normally. It was strange to think they had ever connected. They seemed like total opposites to me.

But I only knew them after the worst. To have a child kill themselves, what parent wouldn’t be changed? I only knew them after, my mom and dad. I will always wonder who they were before, when they met in the fog.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lake Writer says:

    So well done, really enjoyed reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

