Posted in Spring 2016

My Own Little Disaster

Disaster

Yesterday I posted a paragraph (only 258 words) on Facebook that I had waited twenty years to tell my nephews and explain why I had to be so distant all these years and how sad I was about that. One of them had read my post “the suitcase didn’t matter” and made a comment about it that took me back to a misunderstanding that I hadn’t been able to explain at the time because they were too young.  It felt really good to finally open up and share my story.

Here is the tree that will not get cut tomorrow, because of my post on Facebook yesterday.

Digital Camera
My backyard

 

Here is the gate I may never use again since this tree will not be cut down tomorrow because of the post I made on Facebook yesterday.

Digital Camera
The gate to my back yard.

 

Here I am today, realizing that the only people who might have helped me cut down that tree, are not going to want to talk to me for months maybe years because they blame me for posting on Facebook.

Carolyn

 

Here are the names of the person or people who misunderstood what I said on Facebook and instead of commenting or asking about the post, decided to harass the only people who might have helped me cut down that tree, but are not going to want to talk to me for months or years because it’s all my fault I posted on Facebook.

Questions

 

Oh well, I guess it does sort of artistically symbolize how I feel right now. Thanks tree :).

Digital Camera

My backyard 2

 

Author:

Carolyn E. Osiris = Openly seeking inquisitive, reverent, immortal souls. As a full time caretaker for my severely autistic son I don't get out much. That gives me all the more time for the journey inward towards self-realization. That's what I've been doing for most of my life really and the time has come for me to share.

Leave a Comment

